Schools environmental project picture competition

With great fanfare I would like to announce the inaugural “Schools who follow Brewongle’s blog photo competition”. The prizes will be huge (mmmmm…) and include free posting of your great shots on this blog….

One of my favourite blogs is written by an ex-lecturer of mine Ian Lunt. Last year he ran a competition of before and after ecological restoration photo’s. You can see the entries and winners here. This got me thinking on all the great sustainability and environmental projects that are happening in schools every year.

I would love to see before and after photographs or videos of any environmental projects you have happening in your school. I know there are plenty out there – especially all those schools who have participated in Climate Clever Energy Savers with us over the past years.

I have heard of school food gardens, bushland trails, bushtucker gardens, water recycling, bush regeneration, chicken pens, wetlands, bee hotels and many more in my discussions with teachers. I would love to showcase all these fantastic efforts by staff, students and parents on our website.

To enter simply send me your before and after photo’s/videos of any project that you have completed or are working on. I will then publish them and if my computer skills are up to the task we will all vote on our favourites. Please include a short description of the project. There are very few rules and entry is open to all schools and education facilities – including our Environmental and Zoo Education Centres of course!

Email your entries to: steven.body[at]det.nsw.edu.au

Be proud of the achievements of your school and help us showcase them to the world!

One thought on “Schools environmental project picture competition

Leave a comment